composer / conductor

Caeleb Tee holds Master’s degree in Music Composition form Westminster Choir College (Princeton, NJ), and Bachelor’s degree in Piano Performance from Liberty University (Lynchburg, VA). When he was studying abroad, his work was performed by local churches, ensembles, and community orchestras. His choral work “For I Know the Plans I Have For You” won the Westminster Choir College Commencement Anthem Competition, and was presented during the Class of ’17 Commencement Ceremony at Princeton University Chapel. His piano work “Four Bagatelles” won the 2016 Andrew Phillips Award. He has also received both the Senior Pianist of the Year 14-15 Award, and Outstanding Musician Award from Liberty University.

Since his return to Malaysia, Tee has been actively composing, performing, and teaching, especially in the area of sacred music. He is currently the director of Yin Qi Music. He composed, arranged, and co-directed the music for “Glorious Night of Hymns II”. He has also composed for Bachfest Malaysia, The World Association for Chinese Church Music, and Hallelujah Oratorio Society of Singapore. His work were also performed at Petronas Philharmonic Hall and KLPAC.

郑氏持有美国普林斯顿西敏合唱学院的作曲硕士学位,以及林奇堡利博帝大学的钢琴演奏学士学位。学生时期作品已被当地教会及乐团演奏。他所作合唱曲《For I Know the Plans I Have For You》于2017年西敏合唱学院作曲比赛中获胜,成为该届大学毕业典礼中所唱曲目之一。他所作钢琴独奏曲《Four Bagatelles》荣获2016年Andrew Phillips奖学金奖。他也荣获利博帝大学14-15年度钢琴家奖,以及杰出音乐家奖。


E-mail :

Upcoming Event: